Deleting Options

 Objective

When creating Options, the option creation wizard generates Options resulting from the combination of all the values in the defined Option Types.

Most often, this requires you to then delete any combinations that don't correspond to your products.

Attention: Deleting Options is permanent.

 
 Deleting an Option

There are 3 ways to delete an Option:
  • By selecting the undesired Options via their check box in the Option list and clicking on the [Delete] button.

    Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

  • By clicking the "Show options" box in the Item list ([Commerce/Items] menu), selecting the undesired Options via their check box and clicking on the [Delete] button.

    Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

  • By clicking on the [Edit Options] icon in the Item list ([Commerce/Items] menu), clicking on the [View Properties] icon and clicking on the [Delete] button in the Option file.

    Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir
 
  Deleting All Options for a Parent

When all of a Parent's Options are deleted, it becomes an Item again. Its stock level is brought down to zero and its price may not be defined. When this happens, the system considers that the item cannot be displayed in its current state and places it in "Hide" mode.

If this item is still for sale, you need to reconfigure its properties and update its:
  • Stock level
  • Price (or prices if you manage multi-pricing)
  • Visibility state
When deleting all of a Parent's Options, you will be reminded of the above via a warning message:

Cliquez sur l'image pour l'agrandir

 
 Deleting a Parent

Deleting a Parent is just like deleting an Item. You can delete a Parent via the [View Properties] icon or in the item list ([Commerce/Items] menu) by checking the box to the left of the item and clicking on the [Delete] button.

When you delete a Parent, you are deleting all of its Options as well.

 
 Deleting Linked Options

When a linked Option is deleted, it is deleted from all of the linked Parents.

 
 Deleting Linked Parents

Conversely, when a linked Parent is deleted, the other linked Parents are not affected. Only the single Parent and its Options are deleted.

Imagine that you created the linked copy of a Parent by accident. You would not want to delete the original Parent when deleting this accidental copy.
 

Add to favorites: http://www.actinic.co.uk/Help/HelpCenterContent.asp?ActionID=512&TID=55342&MID=9000%7C55337&LangID=1
© 2001-2018 Actinic. All rights reserved.