What's the unsubscription procedure?

 How do I suspend my site?
Yes, you can easily put your site to sleep, in one click, from your Admin Console.

How do I put my site to sleep?

Open the [Account \Service Subscription] menu and click the "Unsubscribe" button at the bottom of the page. Direct debit will cease at the next billing date.

Can I reactivate and reopen my site later?

We keep your site on our servers for one year. After that period, if you have not reconnected to your Admin Console, your Actinic site will be deleted from our system.

When you want to reopen your site, you can reconnect to your Admin Console and re-subscribe to Actinic services. Open the [Account \Service Subscription] menu and subscribe. Obviously you won't pay for the unused months. Billing will start again from the day you reactivate your subscription.
 
 What is the procedure for unsubscribing from Actinic?

You can access subscription modification from your Actinic Admin Console. Open the [Account \Service Subscription] menu and click the "Unsubscribe" button at the bottom of the page.

That's the only thing you have to do. A registered letter is unnecessary. Once unsubscribed, your site will be deactivated at the next billing date.

If you want to continue, but you're having trouble, we can offer training, assistance and services to improve your site. Contact our sales department at 0845 129 4800 for more information.

Note: If you are thinking about shutting down for your summer holidays, we advise against unsubscribing or closing your site to the public as that would damage your indexation if Google sees that your site is inaccesible.
 

Add to favorites: http://www.actinic.co.uk/Help/HelpCenterContent.asp?ActionID=1024&TID=55219&MID=55560%7C2001&LangID=1
© 2001-2018 Oxatis. All rights reserved.